Solo•tude ~ you weigh in…

It was the early morning of August 1, 2014. I sat there on the dock, while I was waiting for a sighting of the  illustrious Loons that kept evading me that week end. Sipping my coffee, reflecting in my journal while I waited with anticipation.

I was in awe with my surroundings ~ the quiet stillness, the gentle breeze, feeling at peace and anticipating the Loons and the day that would unfold. This lovely moment would quickly slip away so I put the journalling on hold, this scene must be photographed. There is just something so special about early morning moments when you are with yourself.

I never shared this particular image before, I well … wasn’t quite sure what I thought about it . Was there something to this image? Or was it just my experience that I associated with it that made it special?

I’ll let you weigh in…
How does this image make you feel?
Where does it take you within your soul?
Where would you hang this in your home?
Would you hang Black & white or colour version?Leave your feedback in the comments below ⇣⇣

Oh… and the Loon ~ did grace me with it’s VERY brief presence… and then it dove under, never to been seen again that day…{that is my luck with the illustrious Loon.. ha ha}
seascape_col_vision-photography
seascapebw_vision-photography

Leave a comment